in Skeletal System by

1 Answer

0 votes

The pelvic girdle consists of two hip bones called innominate or coxa. Each innominate is made up of Ileum, Ischium and Pubis. It has the Acetabulum where the head of the Femur attaches.

There are 30 bones in the Hind Limb:

  1. Femur - One
  2. Tibia fibula - One
  3. Tarsals - Seven
  4. Patella or Knee Cap - One
  5. Metatarsals - Five
  6. Phalanges - Fourteen