in Neural Control and Coordination (Nervous System) by

1 Answer

+1 vote

The human brain has various parts such as Cerebrum, Cerebellum, Pons, Medulla oblongata etc.

The most developed part in the human brain is cerebrum, it forms 83% of the total weight and it is divided into four lobes from both the hemisphere and which are-

1) Frontal lobe: it is mostly motor in function.

2) Parietal lobe: it is sensory in function.

3) Occipital lobe: it is sensory visual in function.

4) Temporal lobe: it is for sensory input like sense of smell, sense of taste and sense of hearing.enlightened

edited by