in Fungi Kingdom by

1 Answer

0 votes

Asexual reproduction occurs by the formation of asexual spores. The asexual spores are Sporangiospores or aplanospores, Conidia and Chlamydospores.

(i) Sporangiospores: They are endogenously formed spores in a sac like structure called as sporangia. Sporangia are borne on the special type of hyphae known as sporangiophores.

(iii) Conidia: They are exogenously formed non- motile spores borne on the specialized hyphae known as Conidiophores.

(ii) Chlamydospores: These are thick walled which are modified as resting spores. When favourable condition occurs it develop as new mycelia.