in Photosynthesis by

1 Answer

0 votes

The photosynthesis takes place in the chloroplast. There are two types of photosynthetic units or photosystems present in the granum. They are the photosystem I and II. Both the photosystem has the accessory pigments and chlorophyll a. Photosystem usually trap light energy and convert it to chemical energy. The energy which is absorbed by the accessory pigment is transferred to the chlorophyll a.