in Improvement in Food Production by

1 Answer

0 votes

They are of two types:

1. Indigenous (Desi) breeds:

  1. These include Aseel, Chittagong, Ghagus and Busra.
  2. Although these are small and do not lay too many eggs at a time, they have natural immunity against common diseases.

2. Exotic breeds (Improved):

They are as follows:

  1. American breeds; such as Plymouth rock Wyandotte, Rhode Island red and New Hampshire.
  2. English breeds such as Sussex, Cornish, red caps, etc.
  3. Mediterranean Class ‘such as leghorns’ white leghorns, Minorca, etc.