in Neural Control and Coordination (Nervous System) by

1 Answer

0 votes
edited by

Human eyeball is made up of three layers viz. 1) sclera, 2) choroid and 3) retina.

Anterior thin region of sclera is called cornea and the retina is the innermost layer of the eyeball.

The space present between cornea and lens is called aqueous chamber which contain thin watery fluid called aqueous humor.

The space present between lens and retina is called vitreous chamber which contain transparent gelatinous fluid called vitreous humor.

The aqueous humor and the vitreous humor maintain the shape of the eyeball.enlightened

Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.