in Neural Control and Coordination (Nervous System) by

1 Answer

0 votes

The simple reflex arc is formed of five components as follows:

  1. Sensory receptor (receptor organ)
  2. Sensory or afferent neuron
  3. Integrating center (association or intermediate neuron)
  4. Motor (effector) neuron
  5. Effector neuron
Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.