in Cell as a Unit of Life by

1 Answer

0 votes

There are three types of plasmids seen in bacteria.

They are:

Types of plasmid


F-factor or Fertility factor

Transfer of genetic material

R-factor or Resistance factor

Provides resistance against drugs

Col-factor or Colicinogenic factor

Produces colicines which kill other bacteria not producing colicines


Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.