in Sexual reproduction in flowering plants by

1 Answer

0 votes

The ovules are the numerous small rounded bodies distributed in the placenta of the ovary.

Whereas the each ovule has a single sac like structure called embryo sac which is called the female gametophyte. The embryo sac is a seven celled eight nucleated structure which consists of the three celled egg apparatus, three antipodals and a bi nucleated central cell. The egg apparatus consist of fertile egg which is the female gamete.

Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.