in Plant Kingdom by

1 Answer

0 votes

The pollen grains are produced inside the anther. The microspore mother cells under goes meiosis and forms four haploid microspores. The group of four microspores is called as the tetrad. The microspores that released from the tetrads are known as the pollen grains.

Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.