in Flowers, Fruits and Seeds by
related to an answer for: What is a dichlamydeous flower?

1 Answer

0 votes

An individual wheat flower contains one pistil, three stamens and two lodicules

Wheat plants (genus Triticum) typically have three stamens, which are the male reproductive structures of the plant. Each stamen consists of a filament and an anther. The filament is a slender stalk that supports the anther, which contains pollen sacs where pollen grains are produced. The pollen grains are released from the anthers and are involved in the fertilization of the wheat plant's female reproductive structures, called pistils or carpels.

Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.