in Body Fluids and Circulation (Cardiovascular System, Circulatory system) by

2 Answers

0 votes

The two types of agranulocytes (characterized by absence of granules in their cytoplasm; contain only sparse, fine granules) are (1) lymphocytes and (2) monocytes.

Lymphocytes are white blood cells that produce antibodies.

The two general types of lymphocytes are T lymphocytes and B lymphocytes. Both forms have important roles in our immunity.

T lymphocytes (T cells) directly attack virus-infected cells or cancerous cell.

B lymphocytes (B cells) produce antibodies against specific antigens.

Also Read: What are Lymphocytes?

0 votes
  1. The lymphocytes belong to immune system that protects us from diseases.
  2. Gamma globulins the antibodies are produced by white blood cells called lymphocytes
  3. Normally lymphocytes account for 25 to 35% of the white blood cells.
  4. Lymphocytes includes: B cells and T cells.
  5. B cells produce antibodies and T cells destroy virus infected cells and some cancer cells
  6. Lymphocytes are produced in bone marrow.
Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.