in Flowers, Fruits and Seeds by

1 Answer

0 votes
when the anthers are two chambered, they are named as Dithecous and if they are single chambered, they are termed as Monothecous.
The anthers that contains 2 lobes and 4 pollen sacs are called dithicous or tetrasporangeate and the anthers that contain 1 lobe and 2 pollen sacs are called monothicous or bisporangeate.