in Flowers, Fruits and Seeds by

1 Answer

0 votes

There are mainly five different types of placentation. They are:

(i) Axile placentation

(ii) Basal placentation

(iii) Free central placentation

(iv) Marginal placentation

(v) Parietal placentation.

Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.